image Ron Russell Editor’s blog

|

NBA officials admit blown call in Warriors loss

Saturday, January 21, 2012

A loss is a loss, but at least the Warriors get the rare ‘statement from NBA officials’ treatment about the missed call that allowed Indiana to score with 1.8 seconds remaining and win 94-91 last night. Here’s the statement, via the Golden Gate Warriors blog:

“With 5.4 seconds remaining in the Indiana-Golden State game on Jan. 20, Pacers guard George Hill intentionally kicked the ball away from Warriors guard Monta Ellis during his cross over dribble. According to rule no. 10, Section IV.b, kicking the ball or striking it with any part of the leg is a violation when it is an intentional act. The officials missed the kicked ball violation which should have resulted in a deadball situation and Golden State inbounding the ball on the sideline nearest the spot of the violation.”


New at Bay Area Observer:

Follow on Twitter

 
Copyright 2013 Bay Area Observer. Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. WP by Masterplan